Founded in 1990 with our first branch in downtown La Plata, Maryland, County First Bank today offers full-service community banking through a network of 5 branches throughout Southern Maryland.

Board of Directors

  • Stephen H. Brandt
  • Charles D. Carruth
  • G. Wade Compton
  • Joseph R. Densford
  • Earl R. Gieseman, III
  • Thomas C. Hayden, Jr.
  • Douglas T. Mitchell
  • Van T. Mitchell
  • James A. “Skip” Mudd, Jr.
  • Matthew M. Mudd
  • Thomas F. Mudd
  • E. Larry Sanders, III
  • Robert Thompson